Twitter Heard It First…Reaction to J-Lab Grant

Twitter was the first tool I turned to when I heard that I’d received the J-Lab grant. I wanted to let everyone following me know the great news. I was nervous, excited, overwhelmed and thrilled that the women’s online news franchise idea had won one of three coveted grants.

Now two weeks later, I’ve refocused my life to deal with the reality of engaging in a new product development while juggling a new, full-time job and life changes. New and old friends have been lending a hand to help sort through the realities of creating a new business. Am I still scared? Yup. But am I ready to get going? You betcha.

Share

Twitter Heard It First…Reaction to J-Lab Grant

Leave a Reply

